Baseball From the Outside

Hi Folks:

I’ve been a rabid baseball fan for nearly 30 years now, and one of my goals in life is to write a book about baseball.  I’ve started and stopped several projects over the years, but finally just decided to write a blog instead.  I figured it would be a lot less pressure, and may actually be the thing that kick starts my writing.

My main project over the years has been a ranking system for the players in the Hall of Fame, and a way to more objectively determine future candidates.  Along with that, there are just so many things that happen during the baseball season that I thought it would be fun to have a place to talk about what happens.

Most of my posts are going to be about the Baseball Hall of Fame.  I’ll be putting up my methodology tomorrow and then, starting on Friday I’ll be putting up my rankings every 2 days, with any thoughts about the season as they come.

 

Leave a comment